BOOST Online Training & Learning Community

BOOST  is excited to learn online with you. You are invited to participate in our online learning community.

Click here to learn about our Frequently Asked Questions. 

Click here to read feedback and accolades from our participants. 

Click here to view video recordings from past training workshops and BOOSTer Summits. 

Interested in facilitating an online training workshop as part of our BOOST Online Training & Learning Community?  Submit an RFP here!


Wednesday, October 28, 2020

10:00am-11:30am PST
11:00am-12:30pm MST
12:00pm-1:30pm CST
1:00pm-2:30pm EST
No Cost

Teaching Real Science 

Featured Speakers: Dr. Rebecca W. Keller, CEO/President; Melinda Gardiner, School and Customer Support, Gravitas Publications Inc., Albuquerque, NM

We will address the question “Why and how to teach “real” science in elementary schools.” We will address challenges educators face teaching “real” science to students and participate in a question-focused and hands-on activity.
E

Materials needed: Pen/Pencil and paper

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER


Friday, October 30, 2020

8:30am-12:30pm PST
9:30am-1:30pm MDT
10:30am-2:30pm CDT
11:30pm-3:30pm EDT
No Cost

BOOSTer Summit: Inspirational Connections with Sanford Inspire

Featured Speakers: TBA

Join us for a half-day Summit to explore creative strategies to engage families, teaching empathy to our students, and how to cope with educator stress.
*Certificates available upon completion of each module.

  Sanford Inspire Logo

CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFORMATION & REGISTRATION LINK  


Thursday, November 12, 2020

10:00am-11:00am PST
11:00am-12:00pm MST
12:00pm-1:00pm CST
1:00pm-2:00pm EST

Be Inspired with Activities by Mizzen

Featured Speaker: TBA

Mizzen by Mott inspires, engages, and sparks learning in young people. With activities from premier organizations like Jazz at Lincoln Center and powerful management tools, this new app can help you strengthen your afterschool program. Supported by the Mott Foundation, Mizzen is available at no cost to afterschool professionals!
More information coming soon!

    

REGISTRATION LINK COMING SOON! 


Wednesday, November 18, 2020

10:00am-11:30am PST
11:00am-12:30pm MST
12:00pm-1:30pm CST
1:00pm-2:30pm EST

STEAM IS IN SESSION!

Featured Speakers: Josh Parker, Director; Naomi Prazak, Director of Personnel; Bristol Posatko, Executive Director; Lisa Nadasdy, Owner, Parker-Anderson Enrichment, Van Nuys, CA

Learn interactive and stimulating STEAM enrichment activities that can be easily implemented with your students. Engage your students in a fun and exciting way.

Materials Needed: TBD

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER 


Friday, November 20, 2020

10:00am-12:00pm PST
11:00am-1:00pm MST
12:00pm-2:00pm CST
1:00pm-3:00pm EST

BOOST Online Film Festival 

LIKE

Film Moderator: Scilla Andreen, CEO & Co-Founder IndieFlix Group Inc., Seattle, WA

ARE YOU USING TECHNOLOGY OR IS TECHNOLOGY USING YOU?
LIKE is an IndieFlix Original documentary that explores the impact of social media on our lives and the effects of technology on the brain. The goal of the film is to inspire us to self-regulate. Social media is a tool and social platforms are a place to connect, share, and care … but is that what’s really happening?

LIKE Film Poster

CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFORMATION & REGISTRATION LINK 


Friday, December 4, 2020

8:30am-12:00pm PST
9:30am-1:00pm MDT
10:30am-2:00pm CDT
11:30pm-3:00pm EDT
No Cost

BOOSTer Summit: Building Resiliency for Educators, Students, and Families

Featured Speaker: Dr. Robin Elliott, Director of Sanford Education Programs at Long Island University- Brooklyn Campus, Brooklyn, NY

Learn strategies to build resilience within yourself as well as with the students and families you serve. In order to provide meaningful support to students, educators must first understand what trauma does to kids. We will examine how trauma affects children biologically, emotionally, and academically and how we can support our students and families to build skills to thrive in challenging times.

  

CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFORMATION & REGISTRATION LINK  


Friday, December 18, 2020

10:00am-12:00pm PST
11:00am-1:00pm MST
12:00pm-2:00pm CST
1:00pm-3:00pm EST

BOOST Online Film Festival 

Angst 

Film Moderator: Scilla Andreen, CEO & Co-Founder IndieFlix Group Inc., Seattle, WA

Angst is an IndieFlix Original, documentary designed to raise awareness around anxiety. The film includes interviews with kids, teens, educators, experts, parents, and a very special interview with Michael Phelps. Our goal specifically is to help people identify and understand the symptoms of anxiety and encourage them to reach out for help.

CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFORMATION & REGISTRATION LINK 


Friday, January 15, 2020

10:00am-12:00pm PST
11:00am-1:00pm MST
12:00pm-2:00pm CST
1:00pm-3:00pm EST

BOOST Online Film Festival

The Upstanders

Film Moderator: Scilla Andreen, CEO & Co-Founder IndieFlix Group Inc., Seattle, WA

The Upstanders explores cyber-bullying, bullying among friends, families, co-workers, and the brain science behind it all. The film highlights new laws and programs already reducing bullying in schools and shows us how we can learn to make a difference together to create systemic change.

CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFORMATION & REGISTRATION LINK 


More online training opportunities will be announced soon!

We are editing recordings from our past Online Training sessions and are adding the videos to our YouTube Channel. Please subscribe to our channel to receive notifications when we upload new content.


COMING SOON!

Re-Think Tank: Rethinking Learning & Leveraging Community Assets

Join us in a series of exploratory discussions of how to disrupt and transform traditional models of learning and how and where we serve students by utilizing community assets to turn them into learning spaces. Let’s rethink and reimagine “learning distribution” and an ecosystem of learning environments (schools, homes, museums, parks, libraries, and community-based organizations) that are accessible and equitable.

Partners: Clare Rose Foundation, BOOST Collaborative, and national partners to be announced soon!

      


BOOST Online Learning Contact

Interested in facilitating an online training workshop as part of our BOOST Online Training & Learning Community?  Please submit an RFP and we will contact you to discuss topics and dates.

Questions about the training schedule or content? Contact [email protected].

 

Click here to learn more about our BOOST Boot Camp Training opportunities.