Online Film Festival

 

               

BOOST, in partnership with IndieFlix for Education, offers film-based programming that inspires positive action, personal revelation, and social change for all ages. We provide social-emotional learning experiences that have a long and lasting measurable impact. Our social-impact, film-based programs, and accompanying live panel discussions, activities, resources, tips, and tools provide you with content, inspiration, and instruction to achieve a positive outcome in your classroom and programs.

You and your team are invited to be a part of our monthly Online BOOST Film Festival.
#FilmFestivalFriday #BOOSTFilmFestival #inspireyouth #inspirelearning #inspirechange

Film Festival Screening Dates & Schedule 

Friday, November 20, 2020

LIKE
10:00am-12:00pm PST
11:00am-1:00pm MST
12:00pm-2:00pm CST
1:00pm-3:00pm EST

ARE YOU USING TECHNOLOGY OR IS TECHNOLOGY USING YOU?
LIKE is an IndieFlix Original documentary that explores the impact of social media on our lives and the effects of technology on the brain. The goal of the film is to inspire us to self-regulate. Social media is a tool and social platforms are a place to connect, share, and care … but is that what’s really happening?

Film Moderator: Scilla Andreen, CEO & Co-Founder IndieFlix Group Inc., Seattle, WA

Watch the film trailer here 

REGISTRATION LINK COMING SOON  

Friday, December 18, 2020

Angst
10:00am-12:00pm PST
11:00am-1:00pm MST
12:00pm-2:00pm CST
1:00pm-3:00pm EST

Angst is an IndieFlix Original, documentary designed to raise awareness around anxiety. The film includes interviews with kids, teens, educators, experts, parents, and a very special interview with Michael Phelps. Our goal specifically is to help people identify and understand the symptoms of anxiety and encourage them to reach out for help.

Film Moderator: Scilla Andreen, CEO & Co-Founder IndieFlix Group Inc., Seattle, WA

Watch the film trailer here

REGISTRATION LINK COMING SOON  

Friday, January 15, 2021

The Upstanders
10:00am-12:00pm PST
11:00am-1:00pm MST
12:00pm-2:00pm CST
1:00pm-3:00pm EST

The Upstanders explores cyber-bullying, bullying among friends, families, co-workers, and the brain science behind it all. The film highlights new laws and programs already reducing bullying in schools and shows us how we can learn to make a difference together to create systemic change.

Film Moderator: Scilla Andreen, CEO & Co-Founder IndieFlix Group Inc., Seattle, WA

Watch the film trailer here 

REGISTRATION LINK COMING SOON
Tickets $10 per person per film or $25 Pass for all 3 films