Loading Events

Register to Attend

Events for November 5, 2021

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

12:00 pm

Mindfulness and Empathy Through Nature

November 5 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm PDT
Free

Friday, November 5, 2021 12:00pm – 1:00pm PDT 1:00pm – 2:00pm MDT 2:00pm – 3:00pm CDT 3:00pm – 4:00pm EDT Click here if you are unsure of your timezone. No Cost to Attend Mindfulness and Empathy Through Nature  In this interactive webinar, we will explore simple ways to cultivate mindfulness and empathy through connection to nature. We’ll emphasize inexpensive strategies to encourage all young people to find joy and enrichment in the outdoors. Attendees will learn easily adaptable activities rooted in Hawaiian cultural practices designed to connect haumāna (students) with ʻāina (the land) and get them “off the screen”. Facilitators: Daniel Hatcher, Director of Community Partnerships, Alliance for a Healthier Generation, Washington, DC Nick Kālāmakani Francisco, Literacy Resource Teacher at Kamehameha Schools – Kealapono Department, Hawaii

Find out more »
+ Export Events