Loading Events

Register to Attend

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Mindfulness and Empathy Through Nature

November 5 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm PDT

Free

Friday, November 5, 2021
12:00pm – 1:00pm PDT
1:00pm – 2:00pm MDT
2:00pm – 3:00pm CDT
3:00pm – 4:00pm EDT
Click here if you are unsure of your timezone.

No Cost to Attend

Mindfulness and Empathy Through Nature 
In this interactive webinar, we will explore simple ways to cultivate mindfulness and empathy through connection to nature. We’ll emphasize inexpensive strategies to encourage all young people to find joy and enrichment in the outdoors. Attendees will learn easily adaptable activities rooted in Hawaiian cultural practices designed to connect haumāna (students) with ʻāina (the land) and get them “off the screen”.

Facilitators:
Daniel Hatcher, Director of Community Partnerships, Alliance for a Healthier Generation, Washington, DC
Nick Kālāmakani Francisco, Literacy Resource Teacher at Kamehameha Schools – Kealapono Department, Hawaii

Details

Date:
November 5
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm PDT
Cost:
Free
Website:
https://boostcafe.org/online-learning/